Das sind meine Bücher

Last August 5, my MBB1 seatmate informed me that the Biblioteca Pablo K. Botor, the Department of European Languages library, was giving out old French, German, Spanish and Italian (a sole one) books.

After that class, I immediately went to the lib and didn’t miss the rare opportunity. After all, it is difficult to find books written in foreign languages in our local bookstores, with the exception for Spanish of course.

I got myself five German books, although I am still at A1 level, these would be helpful for me in the future. These are the books I acquired:

Über Grund und Wesen der Kunst by Rudulf Krämer-Badoni
Straße des lachenden Kamels by Ben Lucien Burman
Schrei Nach Frieden by Econ Verlag Düsseldorf and Wien
Deutscher Bundestag
Alberto Denti di Pirano: Ippolita Roman.



One response to “Das sind meine Bücher

  • Jeanne

    Of course you had to hear of it from a classmate in MBB1. :)) DEL orgs were supposed to have first dibs, how come you didn’t hear of that then? Anyway, good luck with your new acquisitions. 🙂

Leave a comment